There might be a person on your Facebook friend list who keep posting stuff you don’t like or they are like a pain in the neck. So perhaps it’s time to hide them or in some cases even unfriend or block them.

You may be wondering how you can hide someone so their post won’t show up on your Feed ever again. Or maybe you don’t want to see someone on Facebook at all because they havecrossed the red line. Whatever the reason is, you’ve got a few options to hide someone or even get rid of them on Facebook. 

• You can simply hide their post

• You can unfollow only their post

• You can snooze them

• You can unfriend or delete them

• If worse comes to worst you always have the option to block them

1. Hide a friend’s post on my Facebook

If you are annoyed by a friend’s posts that appear on yourFacebook News Feed, you have a few options to hide them. In some cases, you can simply unfriend them or if they’ve offended you, you can even block them and you will never see anything from them.

However, you might have a serious business friendship or simply a friendship with someone in real life and you’re also friends with each other on Facebook. In such a scenario, hidingor unfollowing only their posts will be the best thing, and here is how to do it:

• Open up a post in your Feed

• Click the three-dot icon (…) in the upper right corner of the post

• If you want to hide only the current post of your friend tap or click “Hide post

• But if you want to stop seeing all their posts tap Unfollow.By doing this you will stay friends, however, you will not see their posts in the future.

• Keep in mind that if you hide a post, you will not see any similar posts from other users either.

2. Snooze your friend on Facebook for 30 days

Fortunately, Facebook has thought ahead and has given its usersdifferent options to follow to stop someone’s post from showing up in their News Feed. Based on your preferences, you can choose an option, but the goal is kind of the same we want to hide someone’s post so they don’t occur on our Feed.

So another option you have is to snooze someone or a friend on Facebook. Once you do that, their post will not pop up in your Feed for 30 days.

The process to “snooze” a Facebook friend is almost the same as the previous one. Just follow the simple steps below and get it done:

Open a post from your Feed, tap the three-dot iconthenselect Snooze for 30 days.

3. Unfriend or delete your Facebook friend

Some people may find it rude to unfriend someone from their Facebook friend list some may not. So it’s completely up to you to unfriend or remove a friend from your Facebook.

You might have a friend on Facebook who posts about stuff you don’t like. They may post disgusting things or videos. Also, theymay post to promote different kinds of violence against women or promote some kind of dictatorship theory which in this case you can even report them.

Whatever the reason might be, you can always unfriend someone on Facebook, and here is how to do it:

• Either type the person’s name in the search bar or simply open their profile

• Tap the Friends option at the top

• Finally, go on and tap Unfriend and confirm it

4. Block them on Facebook

In the worst-case scenario, you can block someone on Facebook. So if someone has offended you deeply and they keep doing it you can simply block them. Also, there might be other reasons that you want to take it further and get rid of someone or hide them on Facebook completely. So to do that again you need to block them.

Blocking is to some extent similar to when you unfriend someone on Facebook, but it is more severe. Because the person you block will not be able to contact or communicate with you at all. In addition, when you block someone, Facebook will automatically unfriend them from your friend list.

So if you have any reasons that make you want to “hide someone on Facebook” so that their profile, post, or whatever won’t show up ever again, do the following steps and block them. 

• Open Facebook and go to the profile page of the person you want to block

• Click the three-dot icon

• Finally, select Block and then confirm it

Author

Write A Comment