It might be faster than ever to interact with people in today’s technology-driven society. However, with a button or two, you can easily block someone from speaking with you. You may ask if this has occurred to you if you message someone and receive no answer. Is it possible to find out if someone has blocked you?
How to know if someone blocked your number?
If you can’t reach a person, and you feel you are blocked, please check all of these signs. The first step to know if someone blocked your number, is to call them with another number.
1. If you call with anther number, it will ring
One of the easiest way to tell if some one blocked you is to call them with some other numbers. You can use any of your friends numbers, or using telephone booth.
2. You will hear a busy tone if you call them
The first sign to know if someone blocked your number is that if you call them, your call immediately gets disconnected and you see a busy tone.
The fact that you are phoning and texting but get no answer is the obvious sign that something is wrong. There are several possible causes for this, but one is a blocked phone number.
The SMS you send will seem to pass over properly, but the recipient will not get the most of the time. That lack of response is your first indication that something is wrong.
3. Your texts messages won’t deliver
There were some option on Mobile phones some years ago that could alert once a message was delivered. However, this option is removed now.
Now iMessage on iPhone is the only way you see if your message is delivered or not.
If you think you’ve been blocked, try sending a polite SMS first. You weren’t blocked if you got the “Delivered” message under it. If you receive a notification that says “Message Not Delivered” or no message, you may have a probable block.
If you can send and receive messages, you haven’t been blocked. You could then try and contact the contact. If the connection goes directly to voicemail or rings once (or half a ring) before going to voicemail, you might have been restricted.
4. You may redirect to voicemail after one call
A regular call is when you receive a usual couple of rings before being transferred to voicemail. If you’ve been blocked, you’ll only notice one ring before getting assigned to voicemail.
A strange ring pattern does not always imply that your phone number is blocked. It could simply indicate that the person is on the phone with someone else at the exact moment you’re calling, has turned off the phone, or has directed the call to voicemail. Please try again later. Unless the one-ring and straight-to-voicemail routine continues, the number could be blocked.
Limited numbers are usually routed to voicemail. It’ll amaze you how simple it is to find them. Here are some pointers for locating a blocker’s phone number.
5. You may get automatic replies
If you phone someone and get an automatic reply saying “the customer is unavailable,” it’s possible that their wireless provider has blocked you. The instructions may differ, but the end consequence is always similar. Your call will be disconnected.
Although a blocked number is also not the only cause for this notification, it can be a significant indicator if you receive it repeatedly many times.
6. You will hear a busy tone if you call them on Whatsapp
If you can’t wait much longer, you can email, WhatsApp, or use social networking platforms to deliver a text to the connection. It’s an intelligent technique to alert the individual who has your phone number blocked.
7. Use *67
Drop up and try again, but enter *67 before the contact number. If it rings, so your phone number has been blacklisted.
How to know if someone blocked your number without calling them
You may be wondering if it is really possible to call the person whom you think has blocked your number without knowing them. Well, there is no straightforward answer to this question, however, if you have iPhone there are some options that may help you do this.
- Turn off your Caller ID
By turning your caller ID off, they will not know who is calling and your number will not be shown to them. Here is how to do it:
- Open up Settings.
- Scroll all the way down to Phone and tap it.
- Select Show My Caller ID option> then toggle it off.
- Now call the contact whom you think has blocked you.
By doing this, actually you kill two birds with one stone! Because not only that person will not know who is calling them, but you also find out if he or she has really blocked your number. So if your phone ring only once and then goes to voicemail this is a good indication that the person has not blocked your number. But if the phone does not go to voicemail after one ring and it rings more than once then this is a good indication that you have been blocked.
- Use Globefone
There is another method you can try without showing your phone number to them and here is how to do it:
- Type in globefone.com on a browser on your phone.
- Tap Call option
- Then type a name then tap Next.
- Choose the country that you live in.
- Enter the number and make a free call without showing your number. This method works on both iPhone and Android.
How to unblock my number?
Unfortunately, there is no way to unblock your number if someone blocked you. What you can do is to call them from another number.
There are some social networks such as Telegram, in which you can unblock yourself by deleting your account.
If they haven’t blocked you on Whatsapp, you can only send them a message there. You cannot call them on Whatsapp either, because Whatsapp prevents calling a person who blocked your number.