Snapchat is one of the best social networking applications under mobile phones that have unique capabilities. You can block some people on this network. But if you want to block someone and then unblock them, how can you do that in Snapchat?
Does Snapchat notify someone if I unblock them?
Snapchat does not notify someone after you unblock them, but they can find out by searching your name that they can see you again on the network. So as long as they are not looking for you, they will not notice that they are unblocked. If you send them a friend request, they will find out sooner.
How to unblock a person on Snapchat
Because blocking people in Snapchat will cause your account to no longer be displayed to them, and they will be invisible to you, you will not be able to search for their names and Unblock in Snapchat. But you can do this through the settings section. In the following, we will examine this method.
- First, open the Snapchat application and click on BitMoji or your username in the upper left.
- Click the gear option at the top right to access the settings.
- Swipe up to see Account Actions and Blocked.
- This section lists all the people you have blocked in Snapchat. By selecting the X option next to each user’s name, you can unblock them.
- Snapchat then asks if you are sure you want to unblock the person. In your answer, click Yes.
- After that person unblocks, your profile displays to him/her, and you can see him/her.
What happens when you unblock someone on Snapchat?
Blocking a person closes all communication between you and that person. In addition, even your friend request is lost. After unblocking, you must log in to the person’s profile again and send him/her a friend request.
To do this, enter the person’s name in the search field and then click the Add option in the right part of the person’s photo and username. If the person’s profile page is not public, you will have to wait for your friend request to be approved.
How long does it take to add someone after unblocking on Snapchat?
Snapchat imposes certain restrictions on users after blocking and unblocking. For example, if you block someone first, then unblock them and want to add them to your friend’s list, you will have to wait more than 24 hours to do so.
A better option instead of blocking on Snapchat
One of the options you can use instead of blocking the user is the Silent option. That way, you will no longer receive any notifications when personal messages or snaps reach you. Of course, in this case, your messages and friendship will not be lost.
To be able to silence a person instead of blocking, first enter the person’s Snapchat user profile and touch the image next to their name. In the upper-right part, select the three menu item option, see the Message Notifications option, and select the Silent option.
This will be done without the other person noticing. You can enable or disable it at any time.
There is blocking or unblocking in most social networks to prevent the person from sending messages. The same is true in Snapchat, and you can block or unblock people. If you have any questions about this, you can send them in the comments section.
If you are interested to learn new tips about Snapchat you can follow the Instamber blog, In the following, you can find some blogs about this social media: